127 Quarry Road, Suite 1 Kutztown, Pa 19530 | 610-683-6518
Maxatawny Township

Planning Commission

Maxatawny Township The Planning Commission has five members who are residents of the Township, appointed to four year terms by the Board of Supervisors.

The Planning Commission meets on the THIRD Thursday of each month. Meetings start at 6:30 pm. Meetings are held at Maxatawny Township Municipal Building 127 Quarry Road, Kutztown, PA 19530

The Commission reviews and makes recommendations to the Board for all proposed subdivisions and land developments, land use regulations and extensions of public water and sewer service areas.

The Commission also studies and makes recommendations on the road network, stormwater management, public sewer and water infrastructure planning, signage and performance standard regulations as well as other issues relating to land use.

Don Bucci

Michael Berger

Rob Reynolds

Laurel Burkhardt
David Sobotka

© Maxatawny Township